Datenschutz-Center

Finden Sie heraus, wie wir unsere Gemeinschaft von Lehrern, Eltern und Schüler schützen

Privacy Shield Certified

Neues von ClassDojos-Gründern

In ClassDojo’s first week in 2011, we were really excited to see 80 teachers use ClassDojo in their classrooms (you know who you are!). Today, we're humbled to see how this community has grown to millions more in over 180 countries. Teachers, parents, and students everywhere use ClassDojo to build stronger relationships with each other. This is the heart of our mission.

Natürlich verlangen diese Beziehungen Vertrauen. Deshalb ist jedes ClassDojo Produkt zunächst mit Privatsphäre und Sicherheit konzipiert. Dieses Datenschutz-Center soll noch mehr Transparenz und Gewissheit geben wie ClassDojo Ihre Privatsphäre und Sicherheit schützt, und gibt Ihnen Kontrolle.

Alle unsere Praktiken stammen aus einem fundamentalen Glauben wie wir das Richtige für unsere Gemeinschaft tun. Daher haben wir eine der freundlichsten, sichersten und transparentesten Richtlinien in der Ausbildung erstellt. Wir legen eindeutig fest welche Informationen wir von Ihnen erhalten, was wir damit tun, und zeigen Ihnen, wie diese zu ändern oder zu löschen. Wir haben uns verpflichtet, diese nie an andere zu verkaufen oder zu vermieten insbesondere nicht an die Werbewirtschaft. Wir haben keinen 'Verlauf' zum weitergeben oder verkaufen. Und wir speichern keine Schüler Daten die wir nicht brauchen: nach einiger Zeit, laufen sie aus und werden gelöscht. Lesen Sie hier mehr!

Wir sind geehrt, dass mehrere Millionen von Ihnen ClassDojo vertrauen ein Teil eures Lebens zu sein. Ihr Vertrauen bedeutet uns alles. Wir versprechen, dass wir immer so hart wie möglich arbeiten werden um es zu verdienen und zu halten.


- Sam and Liam

"Eine klare und transparente Datenschutzrichtlinie ist wesentlich um mit Eltern, Lehrern und Schülern Vertrauen aufzubauen. ClassDojos Datenschutz-Center zeigt, dass man mit harter Arbeit und intelligentem Denken, Datenschutzverfahren leicht verständlich machen kann."

Jules Polonetsky, Geschäftsführer/Mitvorsitzender für das zukünftige Privatsphäre Forum

Erstellt mit Privatsphäre vom Design

FERPA-Kompatibilität (?)

ClassDojo's practices fully support a school's FERPA requirements and have earned a FERPA seal from iKeepSafe, an experienced privacy protection organization.
FERPA Einhaltung Primer herunterladen

COPPA-Kompatibilität (?)

ClassDojo ist komplett COPPA-kompatibel. Kinder unter 13 Jahren müssen die Einwilligung der Eltern haben bevor Sie ihr eigenes Konto erstellen. Die ClassDojo Praktiken wurden auch überprüft und genehmigt für die Einhaltung von iKeepSafe's COPPA Safe Harbor program.

Begrenzte Informationen (?)

ClassDojo sammelt nur die minimale Menge an Informationen über Schüler die benötigt sind um den Dienst durchzuführen: oft nur ein Name. Wir brauchen oder bitten um nichts anderes, wie Geschlecht, Sozialversicherungsnummer, E-Mail, Adresse oder Schüler ID.

Privatsphäre durch Design (?)

ClassDojo folgt den sieben Prinzipien der Privatsphäre mit Design, Zusammenarbeit mit führenden Datenschutzexperten zu jedem Punkt unseres Produktentwicklungsprozesses. Lesen Sie mehr über unseren Ansatz →

"Ich weiß, mit ClassDojo habe ich immer Kontrolle über die Informationen meines Kindes."

Tessa, ein Elternteil in Kalifornien

Lehrer, Eltern und Schüler haben immer Kontrolle

Ihre Daten sind Ihre

ClassDojo verkauft oder vermietet niemals Ihre Informationen an andere - vor allem nicht an die Werbewirtschaft. Wir haben uns zu dem in unseren Datenschutzrichtlinien verpflichtet hier.

Vollständige Überwachung und Kontrolle

Lehrer, Eltern und Schüler können auf ihre Informationen zugreifen, diese ändern und löschen, wann immer sie wollen, wie wir es in unserer Datenschutzerklärungangeben. Sie können jederzeit frei wählen ob sie ClassDojo beenden möchten.

12 Monate Löschrichtlinien

Wenn Schüler und Eltern ClassDojo nicht mehr verwenden, löschen wir die Informationen der Schüler automatisch nach 12 Monaten. Dies stellt sicher, dass keine Informationen der Schüler ohne Kindersicherung existieren, wie in unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen angegeben hier.

"ClassDojo ist für meine Schule, unsere Schüler und Eltern unglaublich gewesen - ich bin also froh zu sehen, dass sie so durchdacht sind um ClassDojo sicher und geschützt zu halten!"

Natalia, Lehrer der 4. Klasse

Branchenführende Sicherheitsstandards zum Schutz unserer Gemeinschaft

Netzwerk-Sicherheit (?)

ClassDojo sorgt für Sicherheit auf der Netzwerkebene mit SPI Firewalls, gehärteten Bastion-Hosts und end-to-end 2048-Bit-TLS/SSL-Verschlüsselung in unseren Netzwerken.

InfoSec Regierungsführung (?)

ClassDojo erzwingt regelmäßige Sicherheits- und Datenschutz-Schulungen für Mitarbeiter und sehr strenge Richtlinien, Zugriffssteuerung und Überwachung rund um die internen Zugriffe auf unsere Systeme.

Anwendungssicherheit (?)

ClassDojo hält sich an die veröffentlichte sichere Anwendung der Programmierpraktiken, verifiziert durch eine umfassende Suite von automatisierten Tests, sowie regelmäßige Code-Rezensionen und Tests durch unabhängige Wissenschaftler.

Strenge Prüfungen (?)

Umfangreiche unabhängige dritte Partein erstklassiger Firmen wie dieNCC-Gruppe gewährleisten, dass wir ClassDojo Systeme und Protokolle ständig unter extreme, unvoreingenommene Beobachtung setzen.

Unsere Datenschutz-Berater


Jill, Gründer und Principal von Nissen Consulting, empfiehlt ClassDojo zu allen Datenschutz-Fragen, mit Anleitungen zu globalem Datenschutz und online-Sicherheit Fragen und wirkt als Verbindungsstelle für Verbraucher Datenschutz und online-Sicherheit-Organisationen. Jill stammt aus einen umfassenden Hintergrund aus der Verbraucher Privatsphäre, arbeitet in Washington DC und Silicon Valley, hilft wichtige Datenschutz- und Sicherheitsfragen für Internet-Unternehmen zu gestalten.

Jill war zuvor als Vice President und Chief Policy Officer bei Ning und neuerdings als Acting CPO von Gigya. Jill arbeitete auch als Senior Associate bei Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati wo ihre Praxis auf Datenschutz, geistiges Eigentum, Lizenzen und kommerzielle Transaktionen konzentrierte. Wegen ihrer Kompetenz wurde Jill persönlich abgegriffen von NGOs und Regierung zur Teilnahme an verschiedenen Gesprächsrunden, Regierungs-Bewertungen und hochrangigen politische Gruppen, einschließlich der Ernennung im Jahr 2009 als Teilnehmer einer der 30 Experten in einer 15 Monate Laufzeit für die Online-Sicherheit und Technology Working Group (OSTWG) des Kongresses. Jill ist Mitglied der International Association der Privatsphäre Professionals (IAPP).

Anne empfiehlt ClassDojo in Datenschutzangelegenheiten, zumal sie Familie Engagement betreffen. Sie ist der Gründer und Geschäftsführer der gemeinnützigen Net Familie News, Inc., und Herausgeber des NetFamilyNews.org, und war Mitbegründer und Co-Direktor des ConnectSafely.org.

2009-2010 war Anne Co-Chair der Obama-Administration Online Sicherheit & Technology Working Group, und sie derzeit dient Facebooks Sicherheits-Beirat und dem Beirat der Londoner und Washington Family Online Safety Institute.

Lisa ist Partner bei Torkin Manes. Mit Sitz in Kanada, führt sie die Firmen Technologie, Privatsphäre & Data Management Gruppe.

Wegen der Erfahrung im Bereich Datenschutz und Informationsmanagement, berät sie ClassDojo mit kanadischen Datenschutzanforderungen.

Hilfreiche Ressourcen

Sicherheits-FAQs für Lehrer

Verstehen Sie mit diesem Handzettel, was ClassDojo sicher macht.

Sicherheits-FAQs für Eltern

Helfen Sie Eltern mit diesem Handzettel zu verstehen, was ClassDojo sicher macht.

School Leader Pack

Learn how ClassDojo complies with COPPA, supports FERPA, and implements strong security measures.

Sicherheitsexperte?

Werden Sie Teil unserer aktiven Gemeinschaft von Sicherheitsforschern, die helfen ClassDojo zu schützen! Kontaktieren Sie uns um mehr über unser verantwortliches Offenlegungs-Programm zu erfahren.

Privacy Center

Find out how we protect our community of teachers, parents and students

Privacy Shield Certified

A note from ClassDojo's founders

In ClassDojo’s first week in 2011, we were really excited to see 80 teachers use ClassDojo in their classrooms (you know who you are!). Today, we're humbled to see how this community has grown to millions more in over 180 countries. Teachers, parents, and students everywhere use ClassDojo to build stronger relationships with each other. This is the heart of our mission.

Of course, these relationships require trust. That's why every ClassDojo product is designed with privacy and security first. This Privacy Center aims to provide even more transparency and peace of mind over how ClassDojo protects your privacy and security, and gives you control.

Our practices all come from a fundamental belief in doing what’s right for our community. That's why we’ve created some of the friendliest, safest, and most transparent policies in education. We clearly state what information we receive from you, what we do with it, and show you how to change or delete it. We’ve committed to never selling or renting your data to anyone, including to advertisers. We don't build 'records' to pass on or sell. And, we don’t keep student information we don’t need: after some time, it expires and is deleted. Read on to find out more!

We’re honored that tens of millions of you trust ClassDojo to be a part of your lives every day. Your trust means everything to us. We promise we'll always work as hard as we can to earn and keep it.


- Sam and Liam

"A clear and transparent privacy policy is essential to build trust with parents, teachers, and students. ClassDojo's Privacy Center demonstrates that, with hard work and smart thinking, it is possible to make privacy practices easy to understand."

Jules Polonetsky, Executive Director/Co-chair of Future of Privacy Forum

Built with privacy by design

FERPA compliance (?)

ClassDojo's practices fully support a school's FERPA requirements and have earned a FERPA seal from iKeepSafe, an experienced privacy protection organization.
Download FERPA compliance primer

COPPA compliance (?)

ClassDojo is fully COPPA-compliant. Children under 13 must obtain parental consent before creating their own account, or a parent or teacher must create their account on their behalf (Visit our FAQs). ClassDojo's practices are regularly reviewed and approved for compliance with iKeepSafe's COPPA Safe Harbor program.

Limited information (?)

ClassDojo collects only the minimal amount of information about students needed to provide the service: often just a name. We don’t need or ask for anything else, such as gender, social security number, email, address, or student ID.

Privacy by design (?)

ClassDojo follows the seven principles of privacy by design, working with leading privacy experts at every point of our product development process. Read about our approach →

"I know I’m always in control of my child’s information with ClassDojo."

Tessa, a parent in California

Teachers, parents, and students are always in control

Your information is yours

ClassDojo never sells or rents your information to anyone - especially not to advertisers. We’ve committed to this in our Privacy Policy here.

Full oversight and control

Teachers, parents, and students can access, modify and delete their information whenever they want to, as we say in our Privacy Policy. They are also free to choose to discontinue use of ClassDojo anytime.

12-month deletion policy

If students and parents are no longer using ClassDojo, we delete student personal information automatically after 12 months. This ensures that no personal information about students exist without parental control, as written in our privacy policy here.

"ClassDojo has been incredible for my school, our students and our parents - so I'm glad to see they go to such great lengths to keep ClassDojo safe and secure!"

Natalia, 4th grade teacher

Industry-leading security standards protect our community

Network security (?)

ClassDojo ensures security at the network level using SPI firewalls, hardened bastion hosts and end-to-end 2048-bit TLS/SSL encryption across all our networks.

Infosec governance (?)

ClassDojo enforces regular security and privacy training for employees, and employs very strict policies, access controls and auditing around internal access to our systems.

Application security (?)

ClassDojo follows published secure application coding practices, verified by an exhaustive suite of automated tests, as well as regular code reviews and testing by independent researchers.

Rigorous audits (?)

Extensive third-party audits by world-class firms like the NCC group ensure we are constantly putting ClassDojo systems and protocols under extreme, unbiased scrutiny.

Our Privacy Advisors


Jill, Founder and Principal of Nissen Consulting, advises ClassDojo on all privacy-related matters, providing guidance on global privacy and online safety matters and acts as a liaison to consumer privacy and online safety organizations. Jill comes from an extensive background in consumer privacy, working in Washington DC and Silicon Valley, helping to shape important privacy and safety issues for Internet companies.

Jill previously served as VP, and Chief Policy Officer at Ning, and more recently as Acting CPO of Gigya. Jill also worked as a Senior Associate at Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati where her practice focused on privacy, intellectual property, licensing and commercial transactions. Because of her expertise, Jill has been personally tapped by industry, NGO’s and government to participate in various roundtables, government reviews and high level policy groups, including being appointed in 2009 as one of 30 experts to serve a 15-month term to the Online Safety and Technology Working Group (OSTWG) established by Congress. Jill is a member of the International Association of Privacy Professionals (IAPP).

Anne advises ClassDojo on privacy matters, especially as they relate to family engagement. She is the founder and executive director of the nonprofit Net Family News, Inc., and editor of NetFamilyNews.org, and was the co-founder and co-director of ConnectSafely.org.

In 2009-2010, Anne served as co-chair of the Obama administration’s Online Safety & Technology Working Group, and she currently serves on Facebook’s Safety Advisory Board and on the advisory board of the London- and Washington-based Family Online Safety Institute.

Lisa is a Partner at Torkin Manes. Based in Canada, she leads the firm's Technology, Privacy & Data Management Group.

Practicing in the area of privacy and information management, she advises ClassDojo on Canadian privacy requirements.

Helpful resources

Safety FAQs for teachers

Understand what makes ClassDojo safe with this handout.

Safety FAQs for parents

Help parents understand what makes ClassDojo safe with this handout.

School Leader Pack

Learn how ClassDojo complies with COPPA, supports FERPA, and implements strong security measures.

Security researcher?

Join our active community of security researchers who help keep ClassDojo safe! Contact us to find out about our Responsible Disclosure Program.